Skip to main content
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Fall Leaf Collection Schedules

2019 Fall Loose Leaf Collection Schedule
Loose Leaf Collection Tips

 

  Leaf Route         Collection Date

  

Route 1

Tue. Oct. 22

 

Thu. Nov. 21

 Route 2

Mon. Oct. 21

  Tue. Nov. 19

 Route 3

Fri. Oct. 18

 

Fri. Nov. 15

 Route 4

Thu. Oct. 17

 

Wed. Nov. 13

 Route 5

Wed. Oct. 16

 

Fri. Nov. 8

  Mon. Dec. 23

 Route 6

Tue. Oct. 15

 

Wed. Nov. 6

  Fri. Dec.20

 Route 7

Mon. Oct. 14

 

Mon. Nov. 4

  Thu. Dec. 19

 Route 8

Fri. Nov.1

 

Tue. Dec 17 

 Route 9

Thu. Oct. 31

 

Fri . Dec. 13 

 Route 10

Tue. Oct. 30

 

Thu. Dec. 6

 Route 11

Tue. Oct 29

 

Mon. Dec. 9

 Route 12

Mon. Oct. 28

 

Thu.. Dec. 5

 Route 13

Fri. Oct. 25

 

Tue. Dec. 3

 Route 14

Thu.. Oct. 24

 

Wed. Nov. 27

 Route 15

Wed. Oct. 23

 

Mon. Nov. 25


2019 Fall Bagged Leaves/Garden Debris Collections

Routes

Collection Date

 1 - 8

Fri. Oct. 4

 9 - 15

Fri.Oct. 11

 1 - 8

Fri. Oct. 18

 9 – 15

Fri. Oct. 25

 1 – 8

Fri. Nov. 1

 9 – 15

Fri. Nov. 8

No Collection

Fri. Nov. 15

 1 - 8 Fri. Nov. 22

No Collection

Fri. Nov. 29

 9 – 15

Fri. Dec. 6

 1 – 8 Fri. Dec. 13
 9 – 15 Fri. Dec. 20

Map showing 15 leaf collection routes Click for larger map.



      More Information
      Leaves, Garden Debris, Grass & Twigs
      In addition to the fall program, garden debris in biodegradable paper bags will also be collected throughout the spring and summer to assist residents with the lawn and garden work. Leaves, twigs, grass clippings and garden debris may always be included together in biodegradable paper bags during any of the scheduled collections. In fact, state law mandates that these materials must be recycled, so Township crews will not accept them with household waste.

      Drop Off
      Residents may drop off leaves and other garden debris in biodegradable paper bags at the Waverly Road Compost Facility, located between Church Road and Cheltenham Avenue in Laverock, on weekdays from 7:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. and Saturdays from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., unless affected by a holiday.

      Branch Collection
      Disposing of large branches requires an appointment for a special collection, which entails a fee.  However, no branch collections will be scheduled during the fall leaf collection program.

      For more information, call the Cheltenham Township Public Works Department at 215-635-4600.
       
       
       
       
       
      Cheltenham Township   ~   8230 Old York Road   ~   Elkins Park, PA 19027
      Hours: Monday-Friday, 8AM-4:30PM
      Phone: 215-887-1000   ~   Fax: 215-887-1561
      Site Map   |   Contact Us   |   Disclaimer   |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
      Sign up for enews Facebook Get our RSS feeds   
      0